Year 3 Iveson Blog

Translate

Thursday, 19 April 2018

R.E.



Today we looked at artefacts from the Jewish faith.

Thursday, 29 March 2018

Easter Bonnets







What beautiful, bright bonnets!

Easter Bonnet Parade







Happy Easter and enjoy your eggs
Best Wishes from
Wrens

Tuesday, 27 March 2018

Showtime




'Although I was nervous because I only had a day to learn my lines, I really enjoyed performing ' said Sampson.

Friday, 23 March 2018

Sport Relief Day










What a fantastic day we have had!

RE










Sent from my iPad

Maths RE art and English







When we get home please ask us about our work today.

Reading










We read the instructions and followed them. It required great concentration.

RE maths and art










We are creating geometric patterns like those found in Islamic art.

Wednesday, 21 March 2018

Judo Wednesday










What a fun morning! Respect!

Judo Experience




This morning we learnt about discipline and respect through the Japanese art of Judo.

Tuesday, 13 March 2018

NCMM










We investigated the most efficient way of moving coal.

NCMM










Sent from my iPad

NCMM




We investigated the most efficient way to move coal.

Monday, 5 March 2018

Science










Sent from my iPad

Science on World Book Day


We found out that the closer the puppet is to the light source the bigger the shadow.

World Book Day and science







How can we make the shadow of Esio Trot bigger?

World Book Day






Step 1 - make a theatre for your Esio Trot shadow puppet show.

Wednesday, 28 February 2018

Further debates



Then Mr Morrison asked, 'Should we ban McDonald's?'
The children gave each other a good grilling!

Debate Time



We had a debate today. We asked, 'should schools open when it snows?'
It was a heated discussion!

Monday, 26 February 2018

Maths






Constructing 3D shape

Maths






Constructing triangular base pyramids and triangular prisms

Friday, 23 February 2018

Thursday, 22 February 2018

Calm and relaxation










Sent from my iPad